Skip to main content

Together, we make the laws governing New York City

From Woodlawn to Coney Island, every neighborhood in New York City is part of a Council District. There are 51 of these Districts, each represented by an elected Council Member.

This Week’s Hearings

Click here to watch our live streamed hearings.
View the hearing calendar and video archive here.
Register to testify at one of our upcoming hearings

Featured Content

  • Planning Toolkit and Housing Agenda

  • Watch 2022 State of the City

  • Park Equity & COVID-19

On Social Media