District 1

Margaret S. Chin

Battery Park City, Civic Center, Chinatown, Financial District, Little Italy, the Lower East Side, NoHo, SoHo, South Street Seaport, South Village, TriBeCa & Washington Square

District Office (212-587-3159)

  • Marian Guerra mguerra@council.nyc.gov – District Office Manager and Communications Director
  • Cora Fung cfung@council.nyc.gov – Community Liaison
  • Patricia Olan polan@council.nyc.gov – Scheduler & Community Liaison
  • Linda Eng leng@council.nyc.gov – Community Liaison

Legislative Office (212-788-7259)

  • Paul Leonard pleonard@council.nyc.gov – Chief of Staff
  • Vincent Fang vfang@council.nyc.gov – Deputy Chief of Staff
  • Roxanne Earley rearley@council.nyc.gov- Director of Land Use and Planning