District 1

Margaret S. Chin

Battery Park City, Civic Center, Chinatown, Financial District, Little Italy, the Lower East Side, NoHo, SoHo, South Street Seaport, South Village, TriBeCa & Washington Square

District Office (212-587-3159)

    • Gigi Li gli@council.nyc.gov – Chief of Staff
    • Monica Guardiola mguardiola@council.nyc.gov – Senior Community Liasion (Spanish Language Services)
    • Cora Fung cfung@council.nyc.gov – Community Liaison (Mandarin and Cantonese Language Services)
    • Ian Chan ichan@council.nyc.gov – Community Liaison (Mandarin and Cantonese Language Services)
    • Patricia Olan polan@council.nyc.gov – Community Liaison (Spanish Language Services)
    • Cynthia Leung cyleung@council.nyc.gov – Administrative Assistant

Legislative Office (212-788-7259)

    • Gigi Li gli@council.nyc.gov – Chief of Staff
    • Marian Guerra mguerra@council.nyc.gov – Deputy Chief of Staff, Director of Budget and Legislation
    • Rush Perez ruperez@council.nyc.gov – Communications Director
    • Paul Smith-Leonard pleonard@council.nyc.gov – Senior Advisor