Skip to main content

District 42

Inez Barron

East New York, New Lots, Remsen Village, Spring Creek, Starrett City.

Thank you for visiting Council Member Inez Barron’s web page. Although our telephone service and office are closed due to the COVID-19 situation,  we are available to assist you through email. Our staff will be checking and answering emails from remote locations, and we will be working every day to serve you.

For Budget/Funding   contact Joy Simmons at:  jsimmons@council.nyc.gov.

For Sanitation, Environmental Safety, Transportation, and Home-Owner Issues, contact Vinson Verdree at:  viverdree@council.nyc.gov.

For Private Housing/Renters, Social Services, Health Care, Daycare, Food Pantries, Parks, contact  Ana Fischer at:  afischer@council.nyc.gov.

For Public Housing/NYCHA, Public Safety/Police Matters, Schools and Seniors Citizens and District Development,  contact Omowale Clay (Chief of Staff) at:  wclay@council.nyc.gov.

For Scheduling, Media and Press inquiries contact Ms. Cook at:  mcook@council.nyc.gov.

For Legislation (new laws & policies) and Higher Education/CUNY  contact  M. Ndigo Washington at:  mwashington@council.nyc.gov.

If your are concern is not listed, please email our Office Manager, Vinson Verdree at:  viverdree@council.nyc.gov. who will forward you the information for the correct staff person

Again, we look forward to assisting  you. Please call 311 if you need general updates regarding COVID19.