Skip to main content

District 42

Inez Barron

East New York, New Lots, Remsen Village, Spring Creek, Starrett City.

Thank you for visiting Council Member Inez Barron’s web page. Although our telephone service and office are closed due to the Corona Virus emergency, we are available to assist you through email. Our staff will be checking and answering emails from remote locations, and we will be working every day to serve you.

For Media, Development and Budget contact Joy Simmons. Email jsimmons@council.nyc.gov.

For Housing, Health and Social Services, contact

Ana Fischer. Email afischer@council.nyc.gov.

Vinson Verdree. Email viverdree@council.nyc.gov.

For Public Safety, Schools, Seniors and NYCHA, contact Omowale Clay. Email wclay@council.nyc.gov.

For Sign on Letters, Voting and the Census, contact Vinson Verdree. Email viverdree@council.nyc.gov.

For Scheduling, contact Ms. Cook. Email mcook@council.nyc.gov.

For Legislation, CUNY and the Council Caucuses contact M. Ndigo Washington. Email mwashington@council.nyc.gov.

If your are concern is not listed, please email any staff person and you will be re-directed as appropriate.

Again, thank you for calling and we look forward to assisting you. Please call 311 if you need general updates on the Corona Virus situation.