Skip to main content

District 31

Donovan J. Richards

Arverne, Brookville, Edgemere, Far Rockaway, Laurelton, Rosedale, Springfield Gardens

Manuel Silva (Chief of Staff) is a lifelong resident of Queens, NY. He received a Bachelor’s from CUNY Baruch in Sociology and a Master’s in Political Science from Southern New Hampshire University. He has spent his career dedicated to the public sector and community work. He spends much of his time volunteering in the Rockaway community where he still lives and he is a former member of Queens Community Board 14. msilva@council.nyc.gov

Brittany Scott (Deputy Chief of Staff and Budget Director – Laurelton) bscott@council.nyc.gov

Tiffany Eason (Director of Legislation and Communications – Legislative Office) is a lifelong resident of Queens, NY where she earned both her BS in Public Relations and MS in International Communications from St. John’s University. Tiffany has studied abroad in Europe for 4 months where she was able to indulge in literary, religious, and cultural studies in over 3 different countries. She is a proud member of Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Incorporated and remains active in community service. She spends her time learning about ways to make the world more sustainable, improving the quality of life for everyone. teason@council.nyc.gov

Malik Sanders (Special Projects and Land Use) is a Hampton University Alumni that has always been involved in New York City politics in some way. His interests include random adventures and over-analyzing media. Raised in the 31st Council District, he loves seeing the potential of the community realized and relishes the opportunity to change our city for the better. msanders@council.nyc.gov

Jeannine Agard (Community Liaison – Far Rockaway) jagard@council.nyc.gov

Sorena Fabre (Executive Assistant – Far Rockaway) sfabre@council.nyc.gov