District 31

Donovan J. Richards

Arverne, Brookville, Edgemere, Far Rockaway, Laurelton, Rosedale, Springfield Gardens

Manuel Silva (Chief of Staff) is a lifelong resident of Queens, NY. He received a Bachelor’s from CUNY Baruch in Sociology and a Master’s in Political Science from Southern New Hampshire University. He has spent his career dedicated to the public sector and community work. He spends much of his time volunteering in the Rockaway community where he still lives and he is a former member of Queens Community Board 14. msilva@council.nyc.gov

Brittany Scott (Deputy Chief of Staff and Budget Director – Laurelton) bscott@council.nyc.gov

Jordan Gibbons (Director of Legislation and Communications – Legislative Office) earned his BA in Journalism from Stony Brook University. He formerly worked as a reporter at the Queens Tribune covering the Southeast Queens community. He spends his free time hoping and wondering if the New York Jets, Mets or Knicks will ever win a championship in his lifetime. jgibbons@council.nyc.gov

Malik Sanders (Special Projects and Land Use) is a Hampton University Alumni that has always been involved in New York City politics in some way. His interests include random adventures and over-analyzing media. Raised in the 31st Council District, he loves seeing the potential of the community realized and relishes the opportunity to change our city for the better. msanders@council.nyc.gov

Jeannine Agard (Community Liaison – Far Rockaway) jagard@council.nyc.gov

Tiffany Eason (Community Liaison – Laurelton) teason@council.nyc.gov

Sorena Fabre (Scheduler – Far Rockaway) sfabre@council.nyc.gov