Council Members & Districts

The 51 Council districts throughout the five boroughs are each represented by an elected Council Member. Search the map.

Check out our map widget to search for your Council Member/District in a map view!

NOTE: The new Council district lines that were proposed in 2022 by the New York City Districting Commission and accepted without objection by the City Council are now in effect. We also have four new Members serving on the City Council.

You can confirm who your local Council Member is by entering your address and borough in the field below.